ERLARS 2008 - 1st International Workshop on
Evolutionary and Reinforcement Learning for Autonomous Robot Systems

Please note: This page is about a past workshop. Please look at our main page for information on current and upcoming events.

Workshop Chairs

Nils T Siebel
Cognitive Systems Group
Institute of Computer Science
Christian-Albrechts-University of Kiel
Kiel, Germany
Josef Pauli
Intelligent Systems Group
Department of Computer Science
University of Duisburg-Essen
Duisburg, Germany

Programme Committee

Andrew Barto, Autonomous Learning Laboratory, University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA.
Peter Dürr, Laboratory of Intelligent Systems, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland.
Christian Igel, Institut für Neuroinformatik, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany.
Yohannes Kassahun, Research Group Robotics, University of Bremen, Germany.
Takanori Koga, Computational Brain Science Laboratory, Yamaguchi University, Yamaguchi, Japan.
Tim Kovacs, Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, UK.
Jun Ota, Department of Precision Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, University of Tokyo, Japan.
Josef Pauli, Intelligent Systems Group, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany.
Jan Peters, Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Tübingen, Germany.
Daniel Polani, Department of Computer Science, University of Hertfordshire, Hatfield, UK.
Marcello Restelli, Artificial Intelligence and Robotics Laboratory, Politecnico di Milano, Italy.
Stefan Schiffer, Knowledge-based Systems Group, Department of Computer Science, RWTH Aachen University, Germany.
Juergen Schmidhuber, Swiss AI Lab IDSIA, Lugano, Switzerland.
Nils T Siebel, Institute of Computer Science, Christian-Albrechts-University of Kiel, Germany.
Marc Toussaint, Berlin Machine Learning and Robotics Group, TU Berlin, Germany.
Jeremy Wyatt, School of Computer Science, University of Birmingham.


Author of these pages: Nils T Siebel.
Last modified on Thu Dec 10 2009.
Best Viewed With Any Browser!
Valid HTML 4.01!
Valid CSS!